Hotels Wymondham, Norfolk - B&B

Email: 61onfolly@gmail.com | Mobile: 07419 299 447 | Home: 01953 797306 | Post Code: NR18 0QR

Guest Reviews

 

Recent Reviews from Our Guest Book. (Check our reviews out on Trip Advisor too! – direct link to Trip advisor on the home page)

‘What an amazing B&B…thanks to you both for a wonderful stay’ – Patricia and Kendall, Feb 2019

‘Excellent. Thanks Erna. We had a wonderful time.’ – Patrick and Nikki, February 2019

‘We will be back!!!!!’ – Peggy and Dan, January 2019

‘Clean, comfortable, relaxing, great breakfast, friendly service’ – Tony and Lucy, January 2019

‘Thanks for a beautiful stay…..everything was perfect’ – Chris and Erica, December 2018

‘Wow…I have not enjoyed a cooked breakfast like that in years!’ – Bob and Jean, December 2018

‘Thanks Erna. Another great stay. Will see you in a couple of months’ – Robert and Aleisha, Nov 2018

‘What a remarkable find……if only staying away from home could always be this comfortable!’ – Matthew and Amanda, Nov 2018

‘Many thanks to you Erna for a truly enjoyable stay’ – Eric and Nicola, Oct 2018

‘Thanks Erna. Was wonderful to see the courtyard still looking so colourful. Your home is so calming and I always enjoy visiting. Hope to see you again soon’ – Shaylene, September 2018

‘Two days was not enough…..we could have stayed a week. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Wonderful stay in every respect!’ – Phoebe and Gill, September 2018

‘Amazing breakfast and a wonderful 3 days at 61 on Folly…..thanks for everything!’ – Bill and Danielle, August 2018

‘Best B&B we have every stayed in…..period!’ – Chris and Cheryl, August 2018

‘Thanks Erna. Wonderful stay….comfortable, great breakfast and so clean !!!’ – Elizabeth, August 2018

‘Your B&B ticks every box. Your hard work has paid off and we wish you both well for the future’ – Richard, Paula and Jennifer, July 2018

‘Lovely stay yet again Erna. Can’t wait to see you again at Christmas’ – Tony & Dianne, July 2018

‘Thanks for an Amazing stay. What a great breakfast!’ – Giles and Liz, June 2018

‘Merci Beaucoup. Magnifique!’ – Jeanine & Claude, June 2018

‘Thank you for making my stay so comfortable. I will be recommending your accommodation to all my work associates. Thanks again’ – John Entwistle, June 2018

‘Thanks again Erna and Dave. You really have created something very special. Keep uo the good work and see you in February!’ – Andy and Sophie, May 2018

‘A wonderful couple of days at 61 on Folly. Everything was perfect. Thanks for going the extra mile !’ – Bob and Margaret, May 2018

‘Fabulous stay….it was so refreshing to stay in a place that actually lived up to the wonderful online reviews that we read when booking. Will definitely be back. Thanks Erna’ – John and Celia May 2018

‘Thank you for a wonderful stay….accomodation and service was incredible…we very much enjoyed it….thanks again’ – Daniel and Laura, April 2018

‘Thank you for our lovely stay! It has all been perfect! Love Greg, Tracy, Kerry, Laura and Daniel’- April 2018

‘We had a great stay, thank you very much!’ – Sandra and Mike, April 2018

‘Dear Erna and Dave, Our stay here has been amazing! You Have been amazing! Thank you so much for being a part of making our journey unforgettable’ – Linda and Bjorn, April 2018

‘Another terrific stay – everything as perfect as we remember it. Thanks Erna for everything and see you again soon’ – Rod and Sarah, February 2018

‘Beautiful accommodation, impeccably presented and a breakfast second to none’ – Julie Barston, February 2018

‘Thank you Erna for a warm welcome to your beautiful home. Everything was exceptional. Hope to see you again soon’ – Emily Banks, January 2018

‘Lovely room, great service and tasty breakfast. Thank you Erna and good luck for 2018!’ – John and Fiona Thompson, January 2018

‘A Bed and Breakfast par Excellence – thank you for a wonderful time. It was truly enjoyable’ – Jamie and Sophie Fullerton, January 2018

‘Many thanks Erna for a very enjoyable stay’ – Margaret and Mike, Oct 2017

‘Thanks again Erna for another lovely visit’ – Alison and Mark, Sept 2017

‘Dear Erna and Dave, Thank you for a wonderful stay. The suite was comfortable, clean and cosy and the breakfast fantastic! We look forward to staying again in the future’ – Michelle and William, Sept 2017

‘Thank you very much for a lovely stay. Everything was excellent. Hope to come again. First Class! – C. Bale, Aug 2017

‘Thank you Erna, we have had a lovely couple of days. Everything 100%. Couldn’t be better’ – Janet and Les, Aug 2017

‘Thank you very much Erna. We have had a very comfortable stay, your B&B is lovely and if we have another family party we will be definitely booking with you’ – Chris and Caro, Aug 2017

‘Thank you both very much for a very warm welcome and enjoyable stay. You will obviously do very well in your new adventure’ – Julia and John R, June 2017

‘Thank you for an excellent stay. Will certainly have no hesitation in recommending you’ – B & J Sparrow, May 2017

‘Thank you ! we’ve had a lovely stay in your fantastic B&B’ – Trish and Nick, April 2017

‘Thank you for making our stay in your lovely home so comfortable. We will certainly recommend your accommodation to our friends. Thank you again’ – J & K Arnold, Jan 2017

‘Thank you Erna and Dave for our stay with you. It’s been great, especially Roy’s breakfast. Happy Christmas!’ – Pat and Roy Tiler, Dec 2016

‘I am pleased to confirm we enjoyed our stay, the room/suite was super and we enjoyed breakfast very much.  Overall it was very good value, the welcome was excellent and the taxi booking service greatly appreciated and we would be happy to stay again should an opportunity arise’ – Bernie and Pearl Shaw – 30/11/16

‘Thank you for the lovely stay’ – Malandra and Thomas – 19/11/16

‘Thank you for a very comfortable stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon’ ‘ I second that, it has been a pleasure staying in your home’  – Frank and Phyllis 14/11/16

‘Hi Erna, Thanks for the stay – very nice place!’ – Doug 3/11/16

‘Thank you for everything. It was a wonderful stay. Perfect in all details. Clean and comfortable. Erna and Dave are super kind hosts. I’d like to stay here forever!  Compliments for your management and caring for people. Grazie oli tutti e arrivederci! – Terese, Italy 11/9/16

‘Hi Erna, Megan and I had a really lovely stay at 61 The Folly! We will definitely come to stay again. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.’ – Fleur and Megan 30/07/16

‘Thank you, Your home and welcome have been truly delightful’ – Janet, 3/07/16

‘Dear Erna, Thank you very much . We felt very well in our “Zuhause”. Good luck for you and your wonderful little happy son, yours Laura and Eckart’ – 03/07/16

‘Thank you so much for a wonderful stay’ – Charlotte – 13/06/16

‘Thank you for your fabulous hospitality. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely stay here again if we are in the area’-Sarah and Phil – 04/06/16

‘Thank you so very much for making my stay so memorable and so comfortable. Best wishes for your future’ – Mahrie Rennie – 12/05/16

‘Danke Für die nette Gastfreundschaft. Auf Wiedersehen’ – Maria and Konrad Jordan – 09/05/16

‘Erna… Carol and I want to thank you for making our stay at 61 Folly so very enjoyable. You are a wonderful hostess ! Best wishes for a very successful B&B. See you next year’ -Steve and Carol Gross, USA – 03/04/16

‘Thank you Erna, it is a wonderful place to stay’- Paul – 17/02/16

‘Dear Erna, Just to say how much we have enjoyed your facilities. We hope to return quite soon but regardless, we with you every success with your venture’ – Ann and Trevor – 8/02/16

‘Had an Amazing stay. Will be back 100%’ – Ryan & Angelia 27/12/15

‘Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. All our needs have been            catered for to an exceptional standard. We will not hesitate in recommending your B&B Suites to others’ – Robin and Janet 12/12/15

Erna – Carol and I want to thank you for making our stay at 61 On Folly so enjoyable. You are a wonderful Hostess.  Best wishes for a very successful B&B. See you next year

      • Carole and Steve Gross, America. 3/04/2016

 

Great place to be.  A warm welcome. The breakfast is really good. Enjoyed ourselves. Will come again

      • Bernard and Sheila, London. 14/03/2016

 

Thank you, it is a wonderful place to stay

      • Paul Sansom. 18/02/2016

 

Dear Erna, Just to say how much we enjoyed your facilities. We hope to return quite soon but regardless, we wish you every success with your venture

      • Trevor and Ann. 18/02/2016

 

Had an amazing stay, will be back 100%

      • Ryan and Angelica 15/02/2016

 

Thank you so very much for making our stay here so lovely. Highly recommended

      •  Susie and Luke, 04/02/2016

 

Very Comfortable. Lovely breakfast

      • Mrs M. Batt, Bournemouth. 02/01/2016

 

‘Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.  All our needs have been catered to an exceptional standard. We will not hesitate in recommending your B&B Suites to others.

      • Robin and Janet. 12th Dec 2015

 

Everything was just perfect!, Many thanks

      • Mrs Oborn 8th Dec 2015

 

 

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Owners Blog

  • Early Spring

    No Comments
    Well the warmest February on record meant that nature has been shocked into an early spring. The garden is already transforming from its wintery sleep to picture of life and colourful promise. As we enter our third year in business it is wonderful to have so many regulars already booked in to return this year. […]Read More »
  • Happy 70th Birthday Lotus

    No Comments
    Lotus hold their 70th birthday party on 29th September 2018. This world famous automobile maker from Norfolk is synonymous with sports and F1 racing cars (and was of course 007’s preferred mode of transport in James Bond’s 1977 ‘The Spy Who Loved Me’). The celebration will be attended by private Lotus owners from the four […]Read More »
  • Back to Business

    No Comments
    The beautiful summer that we all long for in the UK but seldom get finally arrived in all its splendour. We therefore managed to take a well timed family holiday and are now home enjoying the last few weeks of Summer 2018 and back to the business of running a Bed and Breakfast. The garden […]Read More »
  • Wymondham Music Festival

    No Comments
    The 23rd Annual Wymondham Music Festival brings the town alive with the sounds of Jazz, Busking, Opera, Rock and contemporary, strings quartets and much more between 22nd June and 1st July.  The Festival showcases the best of local and regional talent at a number of venues in and around Wymondham. Listings and tickets can be […]Read More »